6 out of 5

July 2nd, 2009:

ok, I am just back from a night out. Was pretty cool and I consider it as a good night – goal was to start talking to at least 5 NEW girls that i’ve never seen before. no matter what!
Get laid or die 🙂 this is pretty hard cuz this is my town and was a student party – so I kinda already know most of the girls there… but, goals are goals.

It started with my female roommate being all bitter about not wanting to go out, had to drag her any way, then a buddy that is cool and was suppose to be my wing man stood me up. Not a great start. On the way we are not really sure where it is… so I just walk up to two cute girls in a cafe and say: “hey, do u know where X is?” They explain, and then I go: “hey, why don’t u two come with us, gonna be fun”. They smile to me but say no. My roommate is waiting so I say: “ok c’ya around” and go. (#1)
Lesson: don’t really have one, maybe I should have said: “hey, you two are cute, come it will be fun” but I am really sure it wouldn’t have changed the out come.

I walk in, see a friend of a girl I dated a month ago for like a month and got pissed and stopped talking to me just last night (kinda hurt my feelings to be totally honest). I say hey and start talking to her and her friend. (#2) she makes a face when I tell her the girl I used to date don’t talk to me any more. I see that I am not so welcome there even that the friend is being nice and cute. I can’t really hold a proper conversation with them, it’s mostly chodey stuff like: where are u from? what do u study? so what’s ur plan? of course it seems like an interview very fast and there are long quite moments. They are not really asking any thing back and it seems like they are waiting for me to leave, so I do just that.
Lesson: gotta learn how to pick up a conversation with sexual interest hits and none of chodey “where u from” crap. Throw a few funny stuff out of no where right on the start… but what? just met a girl, she is not really being talkative, I know nothing about her and don’t want to interview her, any ideas how to make her laugh right away?

I go down stairs to where the dancing floor is at, it’s pretty empty at the moment, see a friend of mine from school, say hey. Talk to him a bit. There are a couple of cute girls near him but he never introduce us. So I just do it my self: “hey” both names and all, then he leaves with one of the girls and leave me with the cutest one of the two (#3) agian chodey talk. What do u study and the rest, where do you live is answered with: at X. only after the rest of the chodey talk she tells me she lives there with her bf. I talk to her some more and leave my self.
Lesson: again with the chodey talk. girl is not talkative and it becomes an interview.

I go up stairs again and see two girl that I know. I know there from one time me and the girl I dated (the one that stopped talking to me) hit on them in a pub hoping one of them will join us for a threesome. It didn’t work but we stay friends. Any how, we gossip about that girl and they say I shouldn’t hang out with her any more cuz she’s just being mean and bla bla bla. I don’t really wanna talk about it so I take them down stairs where my drunk roommate is making me dance. I see a not very cute girl standing by her self and go and say: “hey, thank you for saving me, my roommate wants me to dance with her, so I told her I got to talk with you” (#4) she is being very nice and we start talking, before I know it her friend grabs her by the arm and pull her to dance with her, I don’t grab her by the arm and pull her back cuz she is really not that cute.
Lesson: don’t tell a girl the only reason ur talking to her is cuz u don’t wanna date with ur roommate…

Dance floor gets pretty full and I can’t dance. I walk around smiling and being happy, saying hey to people I know and pumping my self up being happy and in “wooooo” state of mind. Then a girl cross by, and she is really the cutest girl I’ll talk too tonight. I just look her in the eyes a go very loud: “heyyyy!!! how are you?!?!” like we know each other for years. (#5)
she: “heyyy!” but with a face of “do i know u?!” she smile.
me: hey.. we study economy together no?
she: “no, I major psychology” she is being very cute and smile all the time.
me: “that’s soooo great!! I always wanted to date a girl that major psychology!! you can take care of all my mental issues”
she: laughs “ohh I am not gonna be a therapist, I just love the human brain”
me: “so what are you gonna do with the human brain then” (had nothing better to say…”
she: keeps looking not to loose her friends “I like putting my hands in it!!” then she turn and try to walk away.
me: grab her by the arm, pull her back “hey, u can’t just leave me her, I’ll be sad, and we only just met!”
she: laughs and looks at me in a -ohh boy would I love to stay- look and say “omg you are so cute but I got a boy friend”
me: “well where is he?! I’ll have a talk with him”
she: laughs “he is not here yet..”
me: “ok ok, i’ll let u go, i’ll be nice to him even I don’t know him and won’t steal you away”
she is giving me a disappointed smile and walks away.
Lesson: Ok so she got a boy friend, even that I will never ever steal some one from some body I should have said some thing like “ok, u say I am cute lets hang out, I think ur a sweet nice person, come on lets go – introduce me to your friends” even nothing would work with her, I could have gotten to know new people and that’s always fun.

After the eve goes by I hand out with the girls I know. I try dancing once and make a fool of my self. one of the girls say: “this is how u dance?!” 🙂 As the evening goes by and I find my self just sitting I try practicing seeing the interaction of people and where is each one’s focus. I keep saying my self that I gotta dance, I gotta try it and be good at it. It’s a 90’s party and I like some of the music. I also wanna try coming to a new girl – spin her and pull her to me.

So I get up again, start dancing, it’s going well (!!) my roommate is happy, she goes: “wow u can dance!” and I am more and more pumped up. Songs I like are on, I try the spin with her, it seems to work. I go to the girl I already know that’s dancing with us spin her – seem to get a good vibe as well but she whispers: “I am on high hills, don’t kill me” 🙂
We sit to rest and there is a not attractive girl just sitting across from us. I walk up and go (#6)
me: “hey you seem so sad, I had to see u smile”
she gives me a stupid smile
me: “hey come on, lets dance and have fun!”
she: “I am so tired”
me: “ok have a great eve”
Lesson: none really, I would still talk to tired girls with a face, why not.

General lessons:
1. When you are pumped things just works much better (#5).
2. Seems that the attractive once are the more nice once. (also #5)
3. I gotta practice this much more, even that I know the rules and method very well – I need to practice it. Theory is just never enough with any thing.
4. I can dance?!?!

Leave a Reply

